Women for OSU Logo

The Women for OSU annual spring symposium is a unique opportunity to gather in Stillwater and gain valuable knowledge about philanthropic decision making and leadership. Women for OSU celebrates members of the OSU family who display leadership in philanthropy by naming the Philanthropist of the Year and awarding scholarships to outstanding OSU students.

Scholars Spotlight: Check out an update on our 2016 student scholars!

2016 Women for OSU Student Scholarship Recipients

Taylor Brown

Taylor Brown
Hotel and Restaurant Administration
Oklahoma City, OK

  1. President, OSU Chapter of National Society of Minorities in Hospitality
  2. Fundraising Chair, OSU Chapter of American Hotel & Lodging Association
  3. Fundraising Committee Chair, Mr. and Miss Black OSU
  4. Volunteer, Infant Crisis and Wings of Hope Family Crisis Services
  5. Member, Minority Women’s Association and African-American Student Association

Austyn Iven

Austyn Iven
Sports Media
Stillwater, OK

  1. Executive Member, Dance Marathon and CowboyThon
  2. Member, Athletic Council, Student Alumni Board and National Women’s Fraternity
  3. Volunteer, Coaches vs. Cancer and Stillwater Humane Society
  4. Assistant, OSU POSSE Auction, Remember the Ten Run, and Big Brothers Big Sisters
  5. Hostess, OSU Women’s Basketball Golf Tournament

Jacquelyn Lane

Jacquelyn Lane
Chemical Engineering
Beulah, CO

  1. Organizer, Stillwater Strong T-Shirt Fundraiser
  2. Volunteer, Ubuntu Youth, South Africa
  3. Senate Vice Chair, Student Government Association
  4. Tutor, OSU Athletic Department
  5. Philanthropy Committee Chair, CEAT Student Council

Savannah Martin

Savannah Martin
Duncan, OK

  1. Advocate for the Deaf and Hearing Disabled
  2. Junior Counselor, Oklahoma Girls State
  3. Member, Freshman Representative Council
  4. Philanthropy Chair, Pi Beta Phi
  5. Participant, International Affairs Seminar

Alexandria Mullins

Alexandria Mullins
Wirt June Newman Scholar
Doctoral Candidate
Clinical Psychology
Haworth, OK

  1. Vice President, Psychology Graduate Student Association
  2. Project Developer and Co-Coordinator, Stillwater Strong Fundraiser
  3. Member, Cavett Kids Foundation Advocacy Board
  4. In-House Practicum Student, Psychological Service Center
  5. OSU Psychology Department Senior of the Year

Emma Murray

Emma Murray
Sheryl Benbrook Women for OSU Scholar
Master’s Student
Creative Writing, Poetry
Council Bluffs, IA

  1. Literacy Sponsor, Oklahoma WONDERtorium and Wings of Hope Family Crisis Services
  2. Facilitator of “Read, Write and RePeat Writing Club,” Stillwater Public Library
  3. Project Facilitator, Highland Park Elementary School
  4. Secretary, English Graduate Student Association
  5. Treasurer, Creative Writers Association

Sarah Sauer

Sarah Sauer
Nutritional Sciences, Pre-Dental Science
Highland Village, TX

  1. Volunteer, Camp Cowboy
  2. Volunteer Coach, Stillwater YMCA Soccer
  3. Spirit Committee and VIP Committee, Homecoming Steering Committee
  4. Internal Affairs Committee Chair and Cowboy Cousins Executive, Student Government Association
  5. Tutor, OSU LASSO Tutor Center

Ricki Schroeder

Ricki Schroeder
Agribusiness and Agricultural Leadership
Kremlin, OK

  1. President and Homecoming Chair, OSU Collegiate 4-H
  2. Career Liaison and Mentor, CASNR Student Success Leader
  3. State Leadership Council President, Oklahoma 4-H
  4. Public Relations Committee Member, OSU Dance Marathon
  5. Executive Committee Member, Agricultural Leadership Department Hunt for Hunger Food Drive

Audrey Woods

Audrey Woods
Master’s Student
Mental Health Counseling
Dallas, TX

  1. Sexual Violence Prevention Educator, OSU
  2. Advocate, Sexual Assault Response Advocate Team
  3. Volunteer, Wings of Hope Family Crisis Services
  4. Mentor, Big Brothers Big Sisters
  5. Survivorship Committee Chair, American Cancer Society’s Relay for Life

Past Scholarship Recipients


  1. Lindsay Azlin, Agricultural Education, Wewoka, OK
  2. Julia Benbrook, Multimedia Journalism, Woodward, OK
  3. Kourtney Brooks, Entrepreneurship and Marketing, Tuttle, OK
  4. Mayra Castanon, Nurse Science, Oklahoma City, OK
  5. Roxanne Cobb, Crime Victim/Survivor Services, Conway, AR
  6. Macy Hula, Human Development and Family Science, Enid, OK
  7. Allison Meinders, Accounting and Finance, Woodward, OK
  8. Amanda Sandoval, Enterprrise Development, Oklahoma City, OK


  1. Charlie Gibson, Economics, Ada, OK
  2. Nadir Nibras, Biomedical Engineering, Dhaka, Bangladesh
  3. Nicole Ralston, Marketing, Stillwater, OK
  4. Chacey Schoeppel, Agribusiness and Pre-Law, Fairview, OK
  5. Aubrey Scott, Early Childhood Education, Owasso, OK


  1. Marti Going, Multimedia Journalism, Pryor, OK
  2. Alysa Hooper, Human Development and Family Science, Norman, OK
  3. Hannah Langley, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Winfield, KS
  4. Rebekah Sook, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Midwest City, OK
  5. Chris Stockton, Management and Accounting, Duncan, OK


  1. Rachel Benbrook, Strategic Communications, Woodward, OK
  2. Kelsey Cottom, Agricultural Communications, Morrison, OK
  3. Katie Haning, Chemical Engineering, Allen, TX
  4. Mallory Ross, Agricultural Communications, Woodward, OK
  5. Amelia Wilson, Spanish, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Stillwater, OK


  1. Haley Baumgardner, Agribusiness, Carrier, OK
  2. Qualla Parman, Biosystems Engineering, Warner, OK
  3. Alyssa Peterson, Biological Sciences, Edmond, OK
  4. Carly Schnaithman, Agribusiness, Garber, OK


  1. Sara Roberts, Art History, Weatherford, OK
  2. Rachel Branch, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Guthrie, OK


  1. Sarah Carey, Civil and Mechanical Engineering, Tulsa, OK

Are you interested in supporting students who are passionate about philanthropy?
The Women for OSU Scholarship Fund recognizes the best and brightest leaders on campus, working to make OSU and the world a better a place.

For more information about Women for OSU, contact us at info@osugiving.com.

To learn more about giving opportunities within Women for OSU, contact Michal Shaw.